Most first time offenders in Georgia will be required to take a 20 hour DUI risk reduction class. Our online course cost is $329 and you can complete it online in the comfort of your home.
Depending on whether this is a second offense with Aggravating Circumstances or this is a subsequent DUI charge, the court may order a higher Level of DUI class consisting of more hours of risk reduction education. Below is a list of the higher Levels of online education we offer. Just select the class and hours the court has required to register for the class:
Important Notice: Not all states will accept a certificate of completion for an online class. Please review your state's policies regarding online classes before you register for a class. If you are not sure whether or not a class will be accepted by the court, we recommend that you call the Clerk of Courts office in the county where you were convicted to find out.
Just click on your County below or a County close to your location to view the state approved DUI classes in your area:
As part of the penalties assessed by the Court for a DUI conviction in Georgia you will be required to attend a state approved DUI school and have a alcohol and drug evaluation prior to attending the class. Proof of completion will be required prior to the reinstatement of your driver's license.
The assessment will take about 30 minutes to complete. The DUI school that you choose will do the assessment. The assessment is done to determine your alcohol and/or drug problem and if further treatment beyond the class will be required. The cost of the assessment is currently $82.00 and must be paid at the time of the assessment.
Once you have completed the assessment process, the instructed will set you up to attend the next available 20-hour DUI & risk reduction class. The class is held over a 2-1/2 day period. The cost of the class is $212.00 and must be paid before attending.
The total out-of-pocket expense to you is currently $292.00 for the assessment and the DUI school.
Georgia DUI First Offense - Detailed first offense information including punishments after a first offense DUI in Georgia.
Georgia DUI Laws - Complete overview of Georgia DUI laws including all offense levels.
Georgia SR22 Insurance - Learn everything you need to know about Georgia SR22 filing requirements with the DMV and find out how you can save hundreds of dollars each year on your Georgia SR22 insurance.
Georgia DUI Lawyers - Contact one of our Georgia DUI lawyers today to discuss your pending DUI case.