Texas DWI offenders are required to complete a DWI class before their driver’s license will be reinstated by the DMV. These classes are designed to help DWI offenders increase their own knowledge about alcohol and drugs and how they relate to skills such as driving.
Level 2 DWI Class - 12 Hours
First time offenders who were granted probation will be required to complete a 12 hour class to meet court and DMV requirements. Our online 12 hour class cost is $189 and can be completed online on your time schedule, not someone elses.
Level 2 DWI Class - 16 Hours
Subsequent offenders or Aggravated first offenses in Texas will be required to complete a 16 hour class to meet court and DMV requirements. Our online 16 hour class cost is $269 and you may register here:
Level 3 DWI Class - 20 Hours
Subsequent offenders will be required to complete a 20 hour class/education program to meet court and DMV requirements. Our online 20 hour class cost is $329 and you may register here:
Classes with more hours
The court may order a higher Level of DUI class consisting of more hours of education. Below is a list of the higher Levels of online education we offer. Just select the class and hours the court has required to register for the class:
Step 1: Register for the class and complete the checkout process.
Step 2: After checkout you will receive an email that contains your purchase receipt and a link to your class. Make sure you save this receipt until you have completed your class.
Step 3: Complete each chapter in sequential order.
Step 4: Take the quiz at the end of each chapter. A passing grade of 70% is required before you may move on to the next chapter. You will be able to print a Certificate for each chapter after completing the quiz for that chapter.
Step 5: After completing the final exam with a passing grade of 70% or greater you will be able to print your Certificate of Completion for your course. The Certificate of Completion will be required by the court.
Important Notice: Not all states will accept a certificate of completion for an online class. Please review your state's policies regarding online classes before you register for a class. If you are not sure whether or not a class will be accepted by the court, we recommend that you call the Clerk of Courts office in the county where you were convicted to find out.
If you would rather take a class locally, just click on your County below to find a local class in your area: