All first time offenders in Kentucky must complete a 20 hour level 3 class to meet court requirements. Our online 20 hour class cost is $329 and is completely online. You may register here:
The court may order a higher Level of DUI class consisting of more hours of education. Below is a list of the higher Levels of online education we offer. Just select the class and hours the court has required to register for the class:
Important Notice: Not all states will accept a certificate of completion for an online class. Please review your state's policies regarding online classes before you register for a class. If you are not sure whether or not a class will be accepted by the court, we recommend that you call the Clerk of Courts office in the county where you were convicted to find out.
Just click on your County below to find a state approved DUI evaluation location in your area:
All first time DUI offenders are required to complete an assessment by a state certified provider and to attend and successfully complete a 20-hour DUI education program. If the counselor determines that more then the standard 20-hour of education is needed, they can recommend up to a maximum of 90 days of treatment if needed.
For a second offense DUI Kentucky requires that the offender complete an assessment and a 1-year long treatment program. The state law has a provision that allows for early release from the 1-year of treatment if the counselor determines that all of the plan goals have been met and at least 6 months of scheduled treatment have been provided.
For all 3rd or subsequent offenses, the offender must complete the 1-year of treatment with no early release from treatment allowed.
The DUI education will be based upon the state assessment questionnaire that the counselor used during the assessment process along with any recommendation's the counselor suggested. The education period can be anywhere from 20-hours to 1-year based on the assessment. The topics to be covered during the education program included:
The costs for the assessment and the education program are typically around $250 for the 20-hour program and up to $2,500 for the 1-year treatment program.
Kentucky DUI First Offense - Detailed first offense information including punishments after a first offense DUI in Kentucky.
Kentucky DUI Laws - Complete overview of Kentucky DUI laws including all offense levels.
Kentucky SR22 Insurance - Learn everything you need to know about Kentucky SR22 filing requirements with the DMV and find out how you can save hundreds of dollars each year on your Kentucky SR22 insurance.
Kentucky DUI Lawyers - Contact one of our Kentucky DUI lawyers today to discuss your pending DUI case.