First time DUI offenders in Maryland will be required to complete a 12 hour class/education program to meet court requirements. Our online 12 hour class cost is $189 and you may register here:
The court may order a higher Level of DUI class consisting of more hours of education. Below is a list of the higher Levels of online education we offer. Just select the class and hours the court has required to register for the class:
Just click on your County below to find a local 12-hour alcohol education program in your area.
If you have been convicted of a DUI in Maryland the MVA will send you a referral letter that will explain to you what you need to do to get signed up for a 12-hour AEP near you. In order to sign up you will need to take the referral letter the MVA sent you the program provider.
In the upper right hand corner of the referral letter from the MVA will be a date that the program must start by. The provider will know this and will make sure they sign you up for class within this time frame.
The cost of the AEP program will vary by provider so it is a good idea to contact each of the providers near you ask for their pricing before signing up for the program. Each offender will also need to have an assessment done by their chosen provider to make sure they are assigned to the right program.
The assessment cost is set by the state at $100.00
Maryland DUI First Offense - Detailed first offense information including punishments after a first offense DUI in Maryland.
Maryland DUI Laws - Complete overview of Maryland DUI laws including all offense levels.
Maryland SR22 Insurance - Learn everything you need to know about Maryland SR22 filing requirements with the DMV and find out how you can save hundreds of dollars each year on your Maryland SR22 insurance.
Maryland DUI Lawyers - Contact one of our Maryland DUI lawyers today to discuss your pending DUI case.