Hawaii DUI Classes Online

Our DUI Classes Are 100% Online
Money Back Guarantee!

14 Hour DUI Education Class

The majority of first time DUI offenders in Hawaii will be required to attend a 14 hour DUI education class. The 14 hour class is designed for those who have been deemed as non-problem users, hence most first time offenders. The cost of the 14 hour DUI class if taken online is $229 , and is 14 hours in length. If you are eligible for this online class you may click the button below to get signed up and start your class:

We Make it Simple to Take Your DUI Class Online…

Choose Your Class

Just select your class and the number of hours, make sure you qualify for an online class and register.

Start Immediately

Once you pay for the class you will receive an email from us that contains a link to access the class.

Complete Your Class

Once you complete the final exam at the end of the class just email us the requested information.

Receive Your Certificate

We will mail out your official certificate that you will turn into the court.

Notice: It is your responsibility to verify with the judge, probation, employer, or your attorney as to whether or not an online distance-learning DUI class will meet your requirements and will be accepted by the authority requiring you to complete the class. Also note that our class is a “self-paced” class and not a “Zoom” class. Not all states accept online classes, so please verify first.

Need help selecting the right class?

Our DUI Class Curriculum

  • DUI Class Introduction
  • DUI Laws
  • Implied consent refusal
  • Blood alcohol levels and the effects on driving
  • Drunk driving statistics
  • Consequences of driving under the influence
  • Alcohol myths and facts
  • Alcohol and drug interactions
  • Pregnancy and alcohol abuse
  • Alcohol and the human body
  • How alcohol effect the brain, central nervous system and internal organs
  • Signs and symptoms of abuse
  • Alcoholism is a disease
  • Relapse prevention
  • Resources for finding help
  • Quizzes after each lesson or video

Hawaii DUI Class Requirement for DUI Offenders

In Hawaii, the DUI program for offenders, officially termed “Operating a Vehicle Under the Influence of an Intoxicant” (OVUII), includes several key requirements depending on whether it is a first-time or subsequent offense.

First-Time Offenders

  1. 14-Hour Rehabilitation Program: Offenders must complete a state-approved substance abuse program.
  2. Community Service: 72 hours of community service are required.
  3. Fines: A fine ranging from $250 to $1,000.
  4. Imprisonment: A mandatory jail time of 2 to 5 days.
  5. License Revocation: One-year revocation of the driver’s license.

Second-Time Offenders (Within 10 Years)

  1. Substance Abuse Program: At least 36 hours of treatment.
  2. Community Service: 240 hours of community service, which may be assigned instead of jail time.
  3. Fines: Fines between $1,000 and $3,000.
  4. Imprisonment: Jail time of 5 to 30 days.
  5. License Revocation: Revocation of the driver’s license for 2 to 3 years.
  6. Ignition Interlock Device: Installation of an ignition interlock device during the revocation period.

Third and Subsequent Offenders (Habitual)

  1. Substance Abuse Counseling: Referral to a certified substance abuse counselor.
  2. Fines: Fines ranging from $2,000 to $5,000.
  3. Imprisonment: Jail term of 10 to 30 days.
  4. License Revocation: Revocation of the driver’s license for 3 to 5 years.
  5. Ignition Interlock Device: Required during the revocation period.

Additional Requirements

  • Ignition Interlock Devices: These devices are mandatory during the revocation period for all offenders and must be obtained from an approved provider.
  • Refusing a DUI Test: Refusal results in an automatic one-year license revocation for the first offense and 3 to 5 years for subsequent refusals.
  • Special Conditions: Additional penalties apply if there are aggravating factors, such as having a minor under 15 in the vehicle during the offense, resulting in increased fines, longer revocation periods, and additional jail time.

These programs and penalties aim to educate offenders on the dangers of impaired driving and prevent future offenses. For more detailed information, it’s advisable to check local resources or consult with legal experts in Hawaii​ (DUI Process)​​ (Hawaii Court Records)​​ (Intoxalock)​.

Additional Hawaii DUI Information
  • Hawaii DUI First Offense – Detailed first offense information including punishments after a first offense DUI in Hawaii.
  • Hawaii DUI Laws – Complete overview of Hawaii DUI laws including all offense levels.
  • Hawaii SR22 Insurance – Learn everything you need to know about Hawaii SR22 filing requirements with the DMV and find out how you can save hundreds of dollars each year on your Hawaii SR22 insurance.
  • Hawaii DUI Lawyers – Contact one of our Hawaii DUI lawyers today to discuss your pending DUI case.
  • Hawaii Bail Bond Agents – Contact an Hawaii bail bond agent to get out of jail now.
  • Hawaii Non-owner Insurance – If you need an SR-22 filing, but don’t own a vehicle, you need to get a non-owner policy.
Local Hawaii DUI Class Locations

Big Island
Lokahi Treatment Centers (Waikoloa Office)
P.O.Box 383401
Waikoloa, HI 96738
Phone: 808-883-0922

Lokahi Treatment Centers (Kona Office)
Hillside Plaza 76-6225 Kuakini Hwy., Suite B105
Kailua-Kona, HI 96740
Phone: 808-331-1175

Big Island Substance Abuse Council (West Office)
81-9147 Hale Kii Street
Kealakekua, HI 96750
Phone: 808-322-3100

Lokahi Treatment Centers (Hilo Office)
400 Hualani St., Bldg. 10
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: 808-969-9292

McKenna Recovery Center
140 Puueo Street
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: 808-969-7577

Big Island Substance Abuse Council (Main Office)
297 Waianuenue Avenue
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: 808-969-9994

Lokahi Treatment Centers (Kohala Office)
54-3886 Akoni Puli Hwy., Unit 6
Kapa`au, HI 96755
Phone: 808-889-5099

Big Island Substance Abuse Council (North Office)
64-1040 Mamalahoa Hwy., Suite 101
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: 808-887-2175

Lokahi Treatment Centers (Honoka`a Office)
45-3544 Mamane Street
Honokaa, HI 96727
Phone: 808-775-7707

McKenna Recovery Center
4374 Kukui Grove Street, Suite 104
Lihue, HI 96766
Phone: 808-246-0663

Wheeler Clinic
91 Northwest Drive
Plainville, CT 06062
Phone: 888-793-3500

New Horizons Counseling
95-580 Naholoholo St
Mililani, HI 96789
Phone: 808-484-1000

Big Island Substance Abuse Council (Oahu Office)
84-1170 Farrington Highway
Waianae, HI 96792
Phone: 808-695-9314

McKenna Recovery Center
1314 South King Street, Suite 962
Honolulu, HI 96814
Phone: 808-591-0921

Paradise Recovery, LLC
1050 Bishop Street
Honolulu, HI 96814
Phone: 866-478-9898

Our Guarantee

While other online classes only offer a 30 day guarantee, we are so confident in our classes we back them with a full 60 day 100% Money Back Guarantee if your certificate is not accepted for any reason.