Louisiana DUI Classes Online

Our DUI Classes Are 100% Online
Money Back Guarantee!

8 Hour DUI Education Class

First time DWI offenders who had a low BAC level will most likely be required to take a 8 hour DWI education class. The cost of our 8 hour DWI program if taken online is $139 , and is 8 hours in length. If you are eligible for this online class you may click the button below to get signed up and start your class:

10 Hour DUI Education Class

Some first time DWI offenders and subsequent offenders will be required to take a 10 hour DWI education program for the courts. The cost of the 10 hour program if taken online is $169 and is 10 hours in length. If you are eligible for this online class you may click the button below to get signed up and start your class:

Additional Classes By Hours

We Make it Simple to Take Your DUI Class Online…

Choose Your Class

Just select your class and the number of hours, make sure you qualify for an online class and register.

Start Immediately

Once you pay for the class you will receive an email from us that contains a link to access the class.

Complete Your Class

Once you complete the final exam at the end of the class just email us the requested information.

Receive Your Certificate

We will mail out your official certificate that you will turn into the court.

Notice: It is your responsibility to verify with the judge, probation, employer, or your attorney as to whether or not an online distance-learning DUI class will meet your requirements and will be accepted by the authority requiring you to complete the class. Also note that our class is a “self-paced” class and not a “Zoom” class. Not all states accept online classes, so please verify first.

Need help selecting the right class?

Our DUI Class Curriculum

  • DUI Class Introduction
  • DUI Laws
  • Implied consent refusal
  • Blood alcohol levels and the effects on driving
  • Drunk driving statistics
  • Consequences of driving under the influence
  • Alcohol myths and facts
  • Alcohol and drug interactions
  • Pregnancy and alcohol abuse
  • Alcohol and the human body
  • How alcohol effect the brain, central nervous system and internal organs
  • Signs and symptoms of abuse
  • Alcoholism is a disease
  • Relapse prevention
  • Resources for finding help
  • Quizzes after each lesson or video

Louisiana DWI Class Requirement for DWI Offenders

In Louisiana, DUI offenders are required to attend specific educational programs as part of their sentence. These programs aim to educate individuals about the dangers and consequences of driving under the influence and help prevent future offenses.

DUI Class Requirements in Louisiana:

  1. First Offense:
    • Offenders typically need to complete a 10-hour DUI education program. These classes cover various topics, including the effects of alcohol on the body, DUI laws, and the consequences of drunk driving​ (DUI Arrest Help)​​ (AlcoholDrugClass)​.
  2. Subsequent Offenses:
    • For repeat offenders, the required class duration increases. Programs can range from 12 to 48 hours depending on the severity and number of prior offenses​ (AlcoholDrugClass)​.

Class Format:

  • Online Options:
    • Louisiana offers the convenience of online DUI classes, which are available for different durations (8, 12, 16, 20, 24, 36, and 48 hours). These classes include reading materials, videos, quizzes, and a final exam​ (DUI Arrest Help)​​ (AlcoholDrugClass)​.
  • In-Person Classes:
    • In-person classes are available in various locations across the state, including Alexandria, Bogalusa, Chalmette, Covington, and more. These classes also follow a structured curriculum aimed at educating offenders about DUI consequences and prevention strategies​ (DUI Process)​​ (DUI Arrest Help)​.

Important Considerations:

  • Court Approval:
    • It’s crucial for offenders to verify with the court whether online classes will be accepted to meet their requirements. Some courts may prefer or mandate in-person attendance​ (DUI Arrest Help)​​ (DUI Process)​.
  • Class Content:
    • The curriculum typically includes topics like the effects of alcohol and drugs on the human body, the legal repercussions of DUI, blood alcohol concentration (BAC) levels, and strategies for relapse prevention​ (AlcoholDrugClass)​.

For more detailed information on specific programs and to find local providers, you can visit resources like DUI Arrest Help, Alcohol Drug Class, or DUI Process.

Additional Louisiana DWI Information
  • Louisiana DWI First Offense – Detailed first offense information, including punishments after a first offense DWI in Louisiana.
  • Louisiana DWI Laws – Complete overview of Louisiana DWI laws, including all offense levels.
  • Louisiana SR22 Insurance – Learn everything you need to know about Louisiana SR22 filing requirements with the DMV and find out how you can save hundreds of dollars each year on your Louisiana SR22 insurance.
  • Louisiana DWI Lawyers – Contact one of our Louisiana DWI lawyers today to discuss your pending DWI case.
  • Louisiana Bail Bond Agents – Contact a Louisiana bail bond agent to get out of jail now.
  • Louisiana Non-owner Insurance – If you need an SR-22 filing, but don’t own a vehicle, you need to get a non-owner policy.
Local In-Person DWI Class Locations

Veterans Affairs Medical Center / Chemical Dependency Clinic
Building 6 116-E
Alexandria, LA 71306
Phone: 318-473-0010 ext. 2892
Website: None available

Washington Parish Addictive Disorders Clinic
2106 Avenue F
Bogalusa, LA 70427
Phone: 985-732-6655
Website: None available

Saint Bernard Center for Addictive Disorders
2712 Palmisano Blvd., Building A
Chalmette, LA 70043
Phone: 504-278-7435
Website: None available

Grant ADC
211 Main Street
Colfax, LA 71417
Phone: 888-627-3528
Website: None available

Northlake Addictive Disorders Clinic
19404 North 10th Street
Covington, LA 70433
Phone: 985-871-1380
Website: None available

Right Step Counseling Center of Acadiana
130 South 3rd Street
Eunice, LA 70535
Phone: 337-457-3000
Website: None available

Terrebonne Addictive Disorders Clinic
521 Legion Avenue
Houma, LA 70364
Phone: 985-857-3612
Website: None available

Lasalle Addictive Disorders Clinic
21787-A Hwy. 8 West
Jena, LA 71342
Phone: 318-992-2268
Website: None available

River Parishes Addiction Disorder
421 West Airline Hwy., Suite L
LaPlace, LA 70068
Phone: 985-651-7064
Website: None available

Bayne/Jones Army Community Hospital / Army Substance Abuse Program
1585 3rd Street
Leesville, LA 71459
Phone: 337-531-1972
Website: None available

New Iberia
New Iberia Addictive Disorders Clinic
611 West Admiral Doyle Drive
New Iberia, LA 70560
Phone: 337-373-0002
Website: None available

New Orleans
New Orleans Substance Abuse Clinic
2025 Canal Street, Suite 300
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-568-7943
Website: None available

Alexandria/Pineville / Addictive Disorders Clinic
401 Rainbow Drive
Pineville, LA 71360
Phone: 318-487-5191
Website: None available

Red River Treatment Center
Central Louisiana State Hospital, Unit 6-D
Pineville, LA 71360
Phone: 318-484-6888
Website: None available

Center for Families Inc / Center for Addictive Disorders
864 Olive Street
Shreveport, LA 71104
Phone: 318-222-0759
Website: None available

Council on Alcoholism/Drug Abuse of Northwest Louisiana
2000 Fairfield Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71104
Phone: 318-222-8511
Website: None available

Pines Treatment Center
6240 Greenwood Road
Shreveport, LA 71119
Phone: 318-632-2010
Website: None available

Slidell Addictive Disorders Clinic
2335 Carey Street
Slidell, LA 70458
Phone: 985-646-6401
Website: None available

Our Guarantee

While other online classes only offer a 30 day guarantee, we are so confident in our classes we back them with a full 60 day 100% Money Back Guarantee if your certificate is not accepted for any reason.