Montana DUI Classes Online

Our DUI Classes Are 100% Online
Money Back Guarantee!

Notice: The state of Montana will not accept any online DUI class from resident DUI offenders. The state of Montana requires in-state DUI offenders to take a “Prime for Life” DUI class. If you are a Montana resident and you received a DUI in another state you may be eligible to take an online DUI class depending on the state where the DUI happened, but you need to verify first with the state where the offense happened to make certain. You can also give us a call and we can help you determine whether or not you are eligible to take your DUI class online just give us a call at 702-886-3009 M-F 9 am to 5 pm MST.

12 Hour DUI Education Class

The majority of first time DUI offenders in Montana will be required to attend a 12 hour DUI education class. The 12 hour class is designed for those who have been deemed as non-problem users, hence most first time offenders. The cost of the 12 hour DUI class if taken online is $189 and is 12 hours in length. If you are eligible for this online class you may click the button below to get signed up and start your class:

We Make it Simple to Take Your DUI Class Online…

Choose Your Class

Just select your class and the number of hours, make sure you qualify for an online class and register.

Start Immediately

Once you pay for the class you will receive an email from us that contains a link to access the class.

Complete Your Class

Once you complete the final exam at the end of the class just email us the requested information.

Receive Your Certificate

We will mail out your official certificate that you will turn into the court.

Notice: It is your responsibility to verify with the judge, probation, employer, or your attorney as to whether or not an online distance-learning DUI class will meet your requirements and will be accepted by the authority requiring you to complete the class. Also note that our class is a “self-paced” class and not a “Zoom” class. Not all states accept online classes, so please verify first.

Need help selecting the right class?

Our DUI Class Curriculum

  • DUI Class Introduction
  • DUI Laws
  • Implied consent refusal
  • Blood alcohol levels and the effects on driving
  • Drunk driving statistics
  • Consequences of driving under the influence
  • Alcohol myths and facts
  • Alcohol and drug interactions
  • Pregnancy and alcohol abuse
  • Alcohol and the human body
  • How alcohol effect the brain, central nervous system and internal organs
  • Signs and symptoms of abuse
  • Alcoholism is a disease
  • Relapse prevention
  • Resources for finding help
  • Quizzes after each lesson or video

Montana DUI Class Requirements for DUI Offenders

In Montana, DUI offenders are required to complete a state-mandated program called the Assessment, Course, and Treatment (ACT) program. This includes:

  1. Assessment: This is conducted by a licensed addiction counselor to determine if the offender is chemically dependent. If the assessment’s results are disputed, the offender can seek a second opinion at their own expense.
  2. Course: A 12-hour educational course is required, focusing on Montana DUI laws, the effects of alcohol/drugs on physiology and driving, and the consequences of impaired driving. This must be provided by a licensed addiction counselor in a state-approved program.
  3. Treatment: The treatment component depends on the level of chemical dependency identified during the assessment. Treatment options can range from outpatient to residential inpatient services, based on the recommendation.

Montana does not recognize online DUI classes for residents who received their DUI within the state. These offenders must attend a local “Prime for Life” class. Non-residents and those who received a DUI in other states might be eligible for online courses, subject to approval from Montana authorities.

For detailed information and specific requirements, it’s best to contact local approved providers or check with the Montana Department of Transportation or court-related authorities​ (Montana Administrative Rules)​​ (Adaptive Skills Court)​​ (DUI Arrest Help)​.

Additional Montana DUI Information
  • Montana DUI First Offense – Detailed first offense information including punishments after a first offense DUI in Montana.
  • Montana DUI Laws – Complete overview of Montana DUI laws including all offense levels.
  • Montana SR22 Insurance – Learn everything you need to know about Montana SR22 filing requirements with the DMV and find out how you can save hundreds of dollars each year on your Montana SR22 insurance.
  • Montana DUI Lawyers – Contact one of our Montana DUI lawyers today to discuss your pending DUI case.
  • Montana Bail Bond Agents – Contact an Montana bail bond agent to get out of jail now.
  • Montana Non-owner Insurance – If you need an SR-22 filing, but don’t own a vehicle, you need to get a non-owner policy.
Local DUI Class Locations By County in Montana

Cascade County
Gateway Community Services
26 4th Street North
Great Falls, MT 59401
Phone: 406-727-2512

Flathead County
Flathead Valley Chemical Dependency Clinic
1312 North Meridian Road
Kalispell, MT 59904
Phone: 406-756-6453

Gallatin County
Alcohol and Drug Services of Gallatin County
2310 North 7th Avenue
Bozeman, MT 59715
Phone: 406-586-5493

Glacier County
Crystal Creek Lodge
Old Hospital Hill
Browning, MT 59417
Phone: 877-338-3784

Lewis & Clark County
Boyd Andrew Community Services
111 North Last Chance Gulch
St. Helena, MT 59601
Phone: 406-431-2270

Lincoln County
Flathead Valley Chemical Dependency Clinic
711 California Avenue
Libby, MT 59923
Phone: 406-293-7731

Flathead Valley Chemical Dependency Clinic
66121 Highway 37
Eureka, MT 59917
Phone: 406-297-2822

Mineral County
Choices For Change Counseling
304 4th Avenue East
Superior, MT 59872
Phone: 406-822-5422
Website: None available

Sanders County
Flathead Valley Chemical Dependency Clinic
1029 Main Street
Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Phone: 406-827-4241

Yellowstone County
Rimrock Foundation
1231 North 29th Street
Billings, MT 59101
Phone: 800-227-3953

Our Guarantee

While other online classes only offer a 30 day guarantee, we are so confident in our classes we back them with a full 60 day 100% Money Back Guarantee if your certificate is not accepted for any reason.